Start a Conversation

Unsolved

August 10th, 2023 23:17

3 Apprentice

• 

4.3K Posts

February 4th, 2018 06:00

I am going to assume the 9370 uses modern standby.  If that is not correct, please advise

If that is the case, some devices no longer have power management tabs since the system needs to have control of those devices.  I have no experience with a Bluetooth mouse in this situation but my Pen can turn the display on so I assume your mouse does that also.  The Bluetooth does stay active when in a low power mode.

81 Posts

February 4th, 2018 06:00

Open Device Manager, browse for the Bluetooth section, expand it and search for your chip manufacturer device (probably Qualcomm in case of XPS 9370). Right click on it and select Properties. In the window that will pop up go to Power Management tab and there should be checkbox that allow to enable/disable "wake up" feature for connected peripherals.

6 Posts

February 4th, 2018 07:00

Thanks. In the bluetooth adapter settings however there is a power management tab but the setting is not selectable. I have attached a picture.

Capture

3 Apprentice

• 

4.3K Posts

February 4th, 2018 07:00

Maybe check the mouse for a wake ability option..  If there is no Power tab is there an Advanced Tab?

6 Posts

February 4th, 2018 08:00

Nope. No advanced tab either in mouse settings.

This is driving me nuts and it is basically rendering the sleep function unusable to carry this laptop around. It has to be a windows  or driver issue because I get the correct behavior in linux.

81 Posts

February 4th, 2018 11:00

I've tried on mine and I confirm this issue. Notebook is waking up after I manually put it into sleep mode or when close the lid. Any bluetooth mouse movement turn the device back on (even if the lid is closed). This happens on Dell's preinstalled Windows so... this is not probably caused by some drivers/software or settings that end user applies.