
UNSOLVED
Old Documents & Settings
Before reinstalling the Windows, I had five screen names, after reinstalled, I limited to two screen names only, but I find in the folder C\ Documents & Settings, all the folders of old screen names are still there. That is a good thing to retrieve files, but can I delete all the old settings folders, and is it safe to do so ?
Can anyone help, as Dell technicians would not.
JD
Responses (1)
Solutions (0)

Cardine
6 Posts
157
0
Posted January 18th, 2004 19:00
Hello
I have always found that that any file can be deleted and on doing so, if it affects the running of the computer I reinstate it from the recycle bin. Try deleting the three you didn't want first.
Hope this is of some help