i thought i typed that it is xp, but i guess i didnt... so once i get in w/safe mode, can i remove thing that makes it prompt for username and password?
Yes. You can go to the account in question and enter a "Blank" password. However, since you were given this machine you have no idea what is on it. The prudent thing to do would be to wipe it and install the OS fresh, if you are going to put it on the internet.
jmwills
2 Intern
•
11984 Posts
606
0
Posted April 29th, 2008 01:00