Once the retention time has expired, the secure snapshot will be automatically terminated unless there is a linked device or an active restore session is ongoing.
Thanks, I have seen it from the official documentation but I do not powermax here to verify. The thing is, I got a question and must choose only 1 correct answer:
1. The Secure Snapshot remains secure after its expiration date, as long as it is linked
2. Administrators can only extend the expiration date before the Secure Snapshot expires
The 1st answer looks totally fine to me
I cannot say the second answer is wrong without verification. So I really need a quick test to confirm. Is the secure snap really terminated after the expiry date, according to the documentation?
DELL-Sam L
Community Manager
•
8056 Posts
•
34380 Points
0
0
Posted June 4th, 2024 18:09
Hello vuser1,
Once the retention time has expired, the secure snapshot will be automatically terminated unless there is a linked device or an active restore session is ongoing.