I've got a Dell 1815dn that we've set up in the office for the purpose of network printing and scanning.
The printing portion is fine. The scanning portion has a hitch.
Every time we scan a document to the server it opens the file automatically. This prevent users from copying the file, deleting the file, or renaming the file unless someone closes the window on the server.
My Network Scan appears to be different form yours.
This is what appears for me on the Advanced tab.
Is the 'Send image immediately to the specified folder using an associated default application' option equivalent to the 'Open scanned image immediately after scanning' option?
Dell-Zohaib R
4 Apprentice
•
953 Posts
189
0
Posted September 11th, 2013 15:00
Hi Blakbeanie,
Check the below mentioned screen shots for step by step instruction to disable opening of the scanned pages:
Hope this helps.