If you delete them and then do a system restore to a prior date, they will be undeleted. That's the whole purpose of System Restore. Easiest way to keep them from reappearing is to turn off System Restore. Restart Computer. Turn System Restore back on. They won't come back then. And neither will anything else you might need to restore.
I am not performing a system restore and am deleteing the files by selecting them and hitting the delete key. The files delete and reappear about 3 seconds later. Maybe they are system files or files windows is protecting, but I should still be able to delete whatever I want.
Maybe we need to start at the beginning. What type of files are you deleting that reappear? Are they random desktop links such as those generated by some adware program?
DoubleDaffy
2 Intern
•
559 Posts
259
0
Posted February 8th, 2006 23:00