I'm logged into Unisphere and I have a file system on my Celerra that when I highlight it the option to delete is grayed out. Is there a command I can enter from the CLI to force delete?
Here is the checkpoint I think I need to delete, it appears to be in use by EUDCNFS_OLD and EUDCNFS:
fs_ckpt EUDCNFS_OLD -list id ckpt_name creation_time inuse fullmark total_savvol_used ckpt_usage_on_savvol Info 26306752329: The value of ckpt_usage_on_savvol for read-only checkpoints may not be consistent with the total_savvol_used.
id wckpt_name inuse fullmark total_savvol_used base ckpt_usage_on_savvol
--------------------
fs_ckpt EUDCNFS -list id ckpt_name creation_time inuse fullmark total_savvol_used ckpt_usage_on_savvol Info 26306752329: The value of ckpt_usage_on_savvol for read-only checkpoints may not be consistent with the total_savvol_used.
id wckpt_name inuse fullmark total_savvol_used base ckpt_usage_on_savvol
Is there a command from the CLI I can list the checkpoints and then a command to delete? I'm still pretty green when it comes to managing the Celerra from the CLI. Former NetApp admin
The delete option of those checkpoints is grayed out in the GUI.
try to delete a checkpoint and then look in server_log server_2 (where server_2 is your datamover) ..anything interesting in the log around the time you try to delete ?
If you are using Celerra Replicator for DR the checkpoint you are trying to delete maybe associated with file system that is being replicated to another site. You will have to stop replication on the file system you are trying to delete the checkpoint on.You can check out knowledge link solution id emc244707 for more information if this is the case. You may not have the same scenario mentioned in the solution but the same problem may be preventing you from deleting the checkpoint and in turn the file system (not to mention deleteing the replication session as well which will also need to be done).
dynamox
11 Legend
•
20419 Posts
•
87439 Points
1138
0
Posted February 3rd, 2011 06:00
if there are SnapSure snapshots associated with that file system, you have to delete them first.