I want to know the procedure inside the command Filesys Destroy?, I mean, I know with this command erase all data, but I want to know what happen inside, format using 1 and 0 or what?
Delete all data in the Data Domain system filesystem including data configured with Retention Lock Governance, remove Replicator configuration settings, and return filesystem settings to defaults.
When this process is finished, NFS clients connected to the Data Domain system may require a remount.
By default, this command only marks the filesystem data as deleted.
Disks are not overwritten with zeroes unless you specify the and-zero option.
Filesystem data marked deleted cannot be recovered, even if the disks have not been overwritten with zeroes. The and-zero option adds several hours to the destroy operation.
Note
This command option is not available on retention lock compliance system.
ble1
6 Operator
•
14354 Posts
•
56186 Points
4574
0
Posted November 21st, 2015 15:00
I think zeroing happens if you use "and-zero" part only.