patricketienne

updated

9 years ago

0

5116

September 27th, 2017 01:00

Delete single member without using reset command

Hello,

Using 2 PS6600 as a standalone member (each), we need to change the raid 10 to raid 6.

We did the change on the first PS6600 using the changing raid policy and it took 2 months to complete the operation.

For the second PS6600 we would like to destroy al data, mean do a delete of the raid 10 and recreate a single member directly with raid 6.

Is there a way to delete the single member without having to reconfigure the entire PS (name, network connections...) using the reset command?

Kind regards

Patrick