It is a benign error message that does not indicate an error in the backup or a failure. At the end of each save the connecting directories information is built. This information is maintained in a cache that for various reasons needs to sometimes be deleted and rebuilt. This is what the message is indicating.
The save operation may be slower then if the cache was able to maintained but it is still faster then previous releases where this information was never cached.
The message is too accurate and correct but that is leading to questions from the field. In a future release, at a minimum it will be logged as an information level message or even moved to a debug message.
rochem1
23 Posts
414
2
Posted November 15th, 2012 09:00
It is a benign error message that does not indicate an error in the backup or a failure. At the end of each save the connecting directories information is built. This information is maintained in a cache that for various reasons needs to sometimes be deleted and rebuilt. This is what the message is indicating.
The save operation may be slower then if the cache was able to maintained but it is still faster then previous releases where this information was never cached.
The message is too accurate and correct but that is leading to questions from the field. In a future release, at a minimum it will be logged as an information level message or even moved to a debug message.