it typically happens when you replace an HBA, it needs to be reconnected to the host. Right click on the storage group and go into properties, Hosts tab. Cntrl+Shift+F12 (enter engineering mode password) and then click on the host and add a check mark next to the new paths.
I have 2 hosts that is using the same wwns. ~management is actuall a old host that I am trying to delete. how can i delete this host without affecting the new host using the same wwn?
dynamox
11 Legend
•
20419 Posts
•
87439 Points
684
0
Posted February 25th, 2013 09:00
it typically happens when you replace an HBA, it needs to be reconnected to the host. Right click on the storage group and go into properties, Hosts tab. Cntrl+Shift+F12 (enter engineering mode password) and then click on the host and add a check mark next to the new paths.