Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

February 25th, 2012 12:00

I am looking to buy a desktop that can run Diablo 3 on max settings with zero lag

Hi everyone and thanks for reading,

I am currently in the market for a new computer that will be able to run Diablo 3 on max settings with top fps and no lag at all. (These requirements are really important to me.)

I have a relatively high budget for this (2k+), however, I am very new to computer stuff so just naming certain pieces of the computer and a bunch of numbers isn't really helpful! :P (Ideally I'd like a prebuilt computer, because I most definitely would not be able to build one by myself!)

Ideally this desktop would have the proper cooling systems as well so it doesn't break down or die out in only a couple months of usage. This PC would see most probably A LOT of usage (multiple hours a day of use).

If anyone could offer some help, or point out certain computers and such it would be very helpful!

Thanks again,

-TeaSq

8 Wizard

• 

17K Posts

February 25th, 2012 17:00

You can't really buy a slow Aurora R4 that is incapable of playing Diablo-3 at max settings.

Go ahead and pay the extra $100 for the nVidia 560-Ti video card upgrade just to make sure. You DO NOT need the dual 555 SLI config.

Get yourself a nice monitor. The UltraSharp models use IPS screen technology and have better color and MUCH better viewing angles. I love my u2410. There is also a newer model u2412m (also 16:10 ratio). Not sure why it isn't offered on the Aurora config page. If you want it, buy Aurora without monitor (put in cart) and then drop over here and add one of these to your cart as well.

accessories.us.dell.com/.../productdetail.aspx

... it's cheaper and newer than the u2410.

3 Posts

February 25th, 2012 18:00

Thanks for the tips Tesla!

I was thinking of getting the 2499.99$ pre-built Aurora.