Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

July 26th, 2011 11:00

Trouble configuring and getting help with Celerra NX4 and VNXe3100.

Hello all!

This is my first post here. I have not studied the forums too much so please forgive my etiquette or lack thereof. I have very little experience with EMC, but recently purchased a Celerra NX4 and a VNXe3100.  I will try to detail my situation as best as I can. I have been trying to use the live chat, reading documentation, and contacting my EMC rep and my storage rep at CDW that helped me with this purchase. None have been very helpful thus far. It has been suggested by live chat support that they will help with break fixes, but not configuration. Configuration requires the assistance of paid professional services support. I hope my understanding of these 2 units becomes more clear through this experience and not so vague and no one to turn to for help without costing an arm and a leg.  Anyway here are my issues/questions. Thanks in advance for reading and thank you for any help you can offer!

Enabling NFSv4: