Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

August 12th, 2014 07:00

Complaint against DELL's customer service in India

I am a chemical engineer and generally travel around the world for my work. I recently bought a Dell business laptop E-7440 Latitude laptop from Vietnam. It was a local shop but i have a proper invoice. When I bought the laptop, the shop showed me the international warranty of the laptop by putting  express service code and product serial number. It showed 3 years international warranty. On my surprise, when i came back from my country India, I had many issues with my laptop which was bought just aè days before from Vietnam. DELL in India refused me to provide me services because this laptop information is not in their database. I want to know, if this is situation, why customer , who trusted DELL as an international company n is being punished? DELL is saying that eventhough I have produced original invoice, that shop was not authorised to sell DELL laptop hence, they can not transfer ownership on my name. My question is how do i know, before buying the DELL product that the shop which is one of the biggest in Vungtau (Vietnam) which has hundreds of DELL product in display is not authorised by DELL? What steps DELL has taken against that shop? instead of punishing the loyal customers, why DELL is not directly interacting with the shop which is selling their products without authorization by DELL? Hence, I approached  and explained to them about my grievances and very rude customer service personnel.I am not publishing the name but I have made complaint against a lady who sits in the bangalore and she is senior manager of customer service. I think DELL is not providing ethical services. If some one wants to help, please leave your kind advise at my email address given below.

Rashesh shah

9 Legend

• 

47K Posts

You have to take that up with DELL INDIA not DELL USA.

https://www.facebook.com/dellindia

3 Posts