Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

June 3rd, 2010 23:00

Problems with a bunch of things

Hi Everyone,

How are you all doing? This is my first time to post in these forums, although it is not my first time to post in forums.Since the computer I have is a Dell computer. It is a Dimension 8200 Desktop.
My mom also has a Dell computer, Dimension 8300 Desktop.
I also hope this is the correct forum to post in, because I have tried in other parts of the forums for days and it's not working right. When I try to submit my post it keeps getting lost due to several reasons. One reason it seems because when I hit save, it is asking me for a file I want to upload. I'm not trying to upload any files, so I don't understand why it's doing this. My mom's computer is what I'm using right now because of mine not working right, but it does also hook up to mine too, hers isn't working right either, and maybe even messed up too due to the same reasons my is messed up.

Anyways, I have had so many problems over the years. The recent problems was caused by what someone did through the Remote Access way. They were trying to help me with backing things up, and they did things I did not want them to do. I tried to stop them from doing things. Since over the years, we all have learned the hard way, after so many have messed up our stuff, by doing the wrong things, and causing new problems and don't fix the original problems.
Let me first explain why I need help backing things up. Due to health issues, physical problems, after awhile of doing certain things over and over again, gets to where I can't do it anymore.
One of the problems I keep having after people mess with the computer is getting back into accounts that were working just fine before they messed with things.