Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

Closed

December 31st, 2008 12:00

Inspiron 1545 missing Webcam Manager

New Inspiron1545 that out of the box does not have any software loaded regarding integrated web cam.  I look on Dell Driver web site but there is no device driver/software for the Webcam manager specific to the 1545 (Vista 64 bit).

Isn't this supposed to be loaded at the factory?  Why isn't the driver section of the support page intuitive so that it leads me directly to any software I need for my laptop?  Where do I find this Dell Webcam Manager software?

Thx

PS: I accidently downloaded and extracted the wrong webcam manager package (1545 was not supported).  The install failed (this pkg did not support vista 64 bit).  I tried to delete the folder and its contents, but it claims I don't have persmission (I am a system admin on my machine).  What is going on here?  How can I remove this incorrect package/directory????

1 Message

January 24th, 2009 06:00