Start a Conversation

Unsolved

S

4 Posts

October 20th, 2018 19:00

Inspiron G3 15-3579, LCD yellowish

I bought Dell G3 3579 laptop 4 days back and I'm feeling my laptop screen is not showing accurate colors. It's showing warm colors or in yellow tone. I have another laptop Dell Inspiron N5110 which I used for good 8 years and still using. My old laptop's display is showing correct colors white = white but on my new G3 laptop white = bit yellowish tone. Is it OK as G3 is new laptop or is it something wrong with my laptop/display or something. BTW, I'm a graphic designer and my job demands accurate colors in my designs. Please help or suggest someone from Dell Support Team. Warm Regards, Swaranjit Singh

1 Rookie

• 

42 Posts

October 22nd, 2018 05:00

The LCD on the G3 is of poor quality and only 6-bit. Consider upgrading it.

That being said, it sounds like maybe your Night Light is on. It shifts the monitor from blue to red to prevent eye fatigue. Turn it off then calibrate your monitor.   

9 Legend

• 

12.2K Posts

October 22nd, 2018 05:00

Try this..

1. Open the Control Panel.
  2. In the top left corner of Control Panel, type Color Management. ...
  3. In the device drop down menu, choose the monitor that has the yellow tint.
  4. Check Use my settings for this device box. ...
  5. Choose sRGB Virtual Device Model Profile, then click OK.

Or alternatively..

1. Close all open programs.
  2. Click Start, and then click Control Panel.
  3. In the Control Panel window, click Appearance and Themes, and then click Display.
  4. In the Display Properties window, click the Settings tab.
  5. Click to select the color depth you want from the drop-down menu under Colors.
  6. Click Apply and then click OK.

October 26th, 2018 00:00

Hi Furcifer, night mode is OFF but still colors are not bright. Please share any other solution.

October 26th, 2018 00:00