Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

October 31st, 2011 14:00

Strange glitch noises when watching videos, listening to music for Dell Inspiron 1545

I'm not sure what other way to describe what is happening other than when I watch videos and listen to music, this glitch noise, or buzzing noise sounds about every ten seconds or so. I've done everything that I know, scan for viruses, reinstall software. I'm not a techie, I use my Inspiron 1545 laptop for school, music, and web, I don't put it though anything strenuous. Everything else works fine except this problem.

Thanks for your help.

4 Operator

• 

13.6K Posts

February 14th, 2015 05:00

restoring the system to an older date has apparently solved the problem.

If it comes back, check in the list of programs in Control Panel>Programs & Features and remove Dell Support Assist and Dell Support Agent if there. Dell released a bad update last week that causes buzzing. If you had that update maybe using System Restore removed it.

8 Posts

February 14th, 2015 08:00

I have a XPS 15 L502X Windows 7 64bit

I started having this issue a couple of days ago. I uninstalled Dell Suport Assist and Assist Agent (or something like that), and it did the job. No more glitching :)

1 Message

February 15th, 2015 09:00

THIS FIXED IT! go to remove prgrams. 

Uninstall: dell support agent AND dell support assist.

worked for me. so legit it hurts.

1 Message

February 25th, 2015 21:00

I had this same issue begin happening on two Dell laptop PCs (Dell XPS17 and Inspirion 17) running Windows 7 Professional. After about 5 hours spent updating drivers, checking run temps, etc... I found a thread dated 3 days ago, that suggested removing "Dell Support Assist Agent."

After viewing my program lists, both PC's had installed this update on the same dates that the problems began. I uninstalled the program from both PC's and the issue was instantly resolved.

1 Message