Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

April 23rd, 2008 12:00

Brand new 2408WFP woes

im a semi pro photographer so required a really good monitor and bought the 2408

The monitor is very much lighter on the left hand side so obviously no good for what i need.

i have tried to go through the usual online channels on dell support website but for the life in me i cant see a service tag on my monitor, is this because i didnt buy direct from Dell but from Scan Computers, should i contact Dell or Scan about the problem

Anyone got a direct phone number for Dell support over this new monitor

Thanks

Gary 

2K Posts

April 23rd, 2008 13:00

Hi,

There are a lot of people here eager to hear news of the new revision - you might like to post some comments here: 2408WFP rev A01 is out, but what are the changes?

80 Posts

April 23rd, 2008 13:00

Just spoke to a Dell support rep in Scotland and he has arranged to ship out another monitor today, he also said it was a new revision!!!!!!!!!!

144 Posts

April 23rd, 2008 15:00

Yes indeed: all around the world 2408 users are disapointed by RevA00 and they expect a lot of RevA01. Aslo Chris M from Dell asked us to wait before returning our "bad quality" 2408...

It'll be good to know what A01 improve...

93 Posts

Reviewers always get hand picked perfect samples - I thought everyone knew that. The monitors are supplied to them for review. It's not like they order one and get a random one in the lottery, like everyone else.

A review will always reflect the best case possible. And there are good 2408WFP Rev A00 monitors, they are just really, really far between, apparently.

I love the 2408WFP, I just won't accept a brighter left side and I won't participate in any exchange lottery, so I await official word from Dell on when they can ship me a new revision. 

80 Posts