Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

May 24th, 2009 05:00

How to read daemon.raw

Hi guys,

I am new to Networker, I am facing problemw with my backup server.
So as a first step to solve the problem read the log file, when I open the daemon.raw file I can not read it.

Would you please help with that?

Many thanks

24 Posts

May 24th, 2009 09:00

you should first convert the daemon.raw file to daemon.log using the following command
nsr_render_log -mepathy daemn.raw > daemon.log

after this you will be able to read the log file as normal txt file

75 Posts

May 24th, 2009 11:00

You need to run nsr_render_log command to render the daemon.raw (or other .raw files such as nsrxchsv.raw, nsrsqlsv.raw, etc...). This is a very versatile command with lots of opentions for example you can run:
nsr_render_log -S "May 20 13:15" -E "May 22 20:45" daemon.raw > daemon.txt
-S is for start time and -E for end time.
you can use -S today to get just the transactions for today. Please check the Command Reference Guide as there are several other usrful options.

Regards...

132 Posts

May 24th, 2009 22:00

Hi guys,

When I run this command:

nsr_render_log -mepathy daemon.raw > daemon.log

I get nothing, what should happen?

May 24th, 2009 22:00

Run through command line
nsr_render_log -mepathy daemon.raw > daemon.log

Then read daemon.log

132 Posts

May 24th, 2009 23:00

Yes, I works.Thank you so much guys.
Last question about the logs, Is there any specaial things that I need to take into consideration when I read the log files.

24 Posts

May 24th, 2009 23:00

run the command from command line from the directory /nsr/logs . It will create a file with the name daemon.log. You need to open this file in word pad

2 Intern

• 

14.3K Posts

May 25th, 2009 04:00