Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

November 2nd, 2013 08:00

losing the will to live

Had to get a new printer and usually quite happy with dell and don't have too many issues setting up.  But today I am now in strong language mode off'd.  Thought it would be easy job last night but no still here and have been trying all morning since about 7am.  I have a sony vaio laptop and a dell C1765nfw printer, have done everything I can think off including installing and uninstalling a thousand times, trying to set up wirelessly, with usb, with Ethernet etc etc but still I can't print.  It says printer ready and the printer has the same message but nothing will come out.  Oh and have also taking off firewall whilst setting up.  Dell tell me that no one works on printers at the weekend and I phone the states and they can't help me because this is England.  Unfortunately I am not good at giving up and really want this fixed so I can get on with the rest of my weekend jobs.  Oh and my hub is BT 3. something I think.  Please if anyone can help I would be eternally grateful as will my children because my mood is worsening by the minute

November 9th, 2013 08:00

Well after about 35 hours of trying - everything came to a standstill in our house this week because I don't like being beaten - it can be a significant weakness not being able to stop and get on with other things!  Having simply set up my boys 2 laptops and thinking mine must need replacing albeit only just over 12 months old and pristine condition, I decided to have one last ditch attempt. 

So go into print properties/advanced/ printer processer /winprint

dead simple and frankly I am surprised that no one at dell could give me a clue to such a simple solution.

1.3K Posts

November 2nd, 2013 10:00

Hi Timewasting,