When launching Support Assist recovery from boot/BIOS it automatically connects to the WiFi that was in effect from Windows 10. It has saved the WiFi password, and I can view the password.
I want to pass my laptop on to someone else now, and need to have this password cleared/removed from Support Assist. How do I do this? There doesn't seem to be a forget or remove function.
In Windows I deleted all WiFi connections. Also made sure they're no longer listed in the registry. When running the Support Assist app from Windows there isn't an option there either.
We tried reaching you on a private message asking for the Service Tag number to ascertain the warranty but did not receive a response. Please feel free to reply to the private message whenever you are available.
Social Media Support
To help us troubleshoot, click our Dell-Cares name and send us a private message with your Dell PC or Monitor Service Tag number
Control panel shows these versions:
All updates are applied, incl BIOS.
This is an XPS 9560, though I suspect the 'issue' applies to any recent Dell laptop. Our team uses 7590 and 9575 models too, but I haven't had a chance to check those yet.