Announcement Banner
UNSOLVED

Bugbatter

updated

14 years ago

B

Bugbatter

4 Apprentice

•

20487 Posts

0

5269

May 27th, 2012 15:00

Javacool = BrightFort



I am being redirected when accessing Javacool's page. It appears that Javacool (SpywareBlaster's developer/vendor) is now BrightFort Software.

You may have known us as Javacool Software. We've changed our name & address.
We are now: BrightFort.

Our new home is www.brightfort.com

We're still the same people, providing the same great software you love.

  • joe53

    5 Journeyman

    •

    5772 Posts

    •

    17269 Points

    289

    0

    Posted May 27th, 2012 17:00

    With all due respect to SWB, a change in name of the vendor (with no explanation offered) is a change of the product, as far as I am concerned.

    I will not be updating this product until I am convinced it has not substantially changed.

  • Bugbatter

    4 Apprentice

    •

    20487 Posts

    289

    0

    Posted May 28th, 2012 09:00

    I agree.  It seems a bit irresponsible from a security vendor. That is why I and others chose to announce it via forums. blogs, etc..There should have been a more publicized  announcement sent out to the security community, at least - other than a redirect from the old Javacool page.