
Solved!
Go to SolutionRe-mounting volume
I think this is a basic question but as it had never happened to me, I never had the need to do it, so...
Somehow, a Data Domain clone volume got unmounted. What are the steps to take in order to make sure everything is right after mounting it again?
I see 2 options here:
- Go to Media>Label Templates>and set the old volume's name for the Next name (this in order to have everything as before and leave my clone savesets browsable). Would this work?
- Mount it with any name and change the save sets to Browsable if they become Recyclable? Because from what I understand, if you change the volume name, the save sets will turn to Recyclable?
Thanks for the help.
I'm on 8.2.1 if that helps.
Responses (0)
Solutions (0)
