UNSOLVED

Tobie

updated

21 years ago

T

Tobie

3 Posts

0

1844

November 9th, 2005 16:00

My Pictures

This morning I started to delete some pictures I hav e in "My Pictures"  When I started deleting them them they were sent to the "Recycle Bin" baukt they were also copied back to "My Pictkures". So I tried usigEdit >Delete and the same thing happened.  So then I t tried File delete and the same thing happened.  Now I have oer 300 pictures which are copys of my original 25.  How do I correct this and get rid of these pictures.  I am trying to clean up my puter.
  • grantPC

    37 Posts

    169

    0

    Posted November 9th, 2005 20:00

    I have done this before, what I did was accidentally copied them by selecting the ones I wanted to delete and moved the selection a bit and whammo.. all copies..   So what I would suggest you do is, open the "my picrures" folder and then click View > List.  Then select all the pics (copies) that you want to delete using the ctrl-click method and then after all selected right click and then hold down the shift button and click delete (anytime that you hold down the shift button while clicking delete it will bypass the recycle bin and delete them permanantly).  Goodluck!