Start a Conversation

Unsolved

J

7 Posts

January 26th, 2019 05:00

Aurora R4, GPU crash, NO internal GPU

Hi,

Before I start, sorry for my English and I'm also kinda new in the pc (re)build world.

I have a big issue with my R4. The GPU crashed and there is no APU (internal GPU if I'm correct?) on my motherboard/CPU. So I check some stuff and what my conclusion is: The pc is dead,. There is no option of changing the GPU if I cant get the APU running. But yeah I don't have one, so its already impossible before I even start to look for spare parts. So I made some calls to a company. I don't gonna say the name off (but you can guess which one, i think), and they literally said, You're now, kick the whole pc out. For me it was a big OW "G". So before I kick the pc out, is there anyway of getting a new GPU running without a APU? At this point I don't care to full reset the pc, change some parts. But not the whole thing, because I don't have the money for a full rebuild. Also I already have the gigabyte 2070. Like I said I'm new. Was stupid to buy before checking so if I have to change can it please be with the 2070 :p

I hope you guys can read between the poor English and maybe have some new light on my dark problem.

Already a big thanks to read this to the end and I hope to hear from you all soon :)

Jackson

7 Technologist

• 

12K Posts

January 26th, 2019 06:00

I am a little confused so, did the GPU alone have problems or is the entire system dead? And you are correct, there is not an integrated GPU.But you do not need an integrated GPU to get the video working. If the GPU is not working, a simple replacement with another video card (GPU) is all you need. Even a cheap or old card just to get a video and ensure the system is working fine.