Chiocci
2 Bronze

RE: Aurora R4 overheating problem SOLVED!!!

Jump to solution

Hello everybody and thanks for the topic. 

Same problem here, but don't know what to choose, the H55, H80i? Or this one from intel? 

BXTS13X intel cooler

Could somebody please take a picture on how the H80i is installed on the Aurora Case?

Someone said a few posts before that the Intel Model fits and is connected the same way as the Asetec Model, this would be great, no? I guess it is also recognized by the AW Thermal software.

What do you think?

0 Kudos
KEAPS-FR
1 Copper

Jump to solution

H80i.jpg

h80i_2.jpg

0 Kudos
hockeytownrox
1 Copper

Jump to solution

Had the same exactly problem...only I've been putting up with it since the fall of 2013.  Bought my Aurora R4 in June of 2012 and the CPU starting overheating in the fall of 2013, identical to many people who have posted on these forums. 

Replaced the cooling system with a Corsair H80i and couldn't be happier.  No jet engine system fans going crazy and I can now have a conversation when actually playing a game on Ultra graphic settings.  My CPU cores were really close to overheating too.  This is shameful that such a shoddy part was included in a fairly expensive system back in 2012.  

0 Kudos
AgeOfDeceit
1 Copper

Jump to solution

first and foremost, its obvious their is a serious issue with most if not all Aurora R4 systems cpu coolers.

It is a total shame that Dell has not at the very least sent out a bulletin to all R4 owners warning them of a overheating issue. leaving it to the customer to find this out the hard way is pathetic, especially for these over priced systems stuffed with all these extra bells and whistles that didn't help or warn of this situation one iota.