Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

October 8th, 2015 00:00

My order has been in "pre-production" forever

I ordered an Alienware-17 laptop on September 15th, and I got an estimated delivery date of October 9th. However, my order has been in "pre-production" from the day I ordered till now. I got so confused so I called CS yesterday, but they just throw me to someone else who can check the order status. The last person I heard said that their software is not working, request me to call back in 2-3 hours. So I called back in an hour, as you can imagine, they got off-work. 

My phone was broken this morning so I tried to do an online chat with CSR, but there were an endless queue of 100 people in line. I am a student and I have a lot of classes so I cannot afford so much time waiting for CSR to respond. 

Could someone please help me with my order? I wonder is my laptop indeed in "pre-production" or the order status is just simply not being updated? Moreover, are there any of you who has experienced forever "pre-production" before and can kindly offer me some advice?

7 Posts

October 8th, 2015 07:00

I posted this under "custom care forum" but I have no idea why it was moved to Alienware club. This question is regarding the order status so could someone help me move it back?

11 Posts

October 8th, 2015 08:00

I've been on the same boat waiting my alienware laptop to arrive. After numerous calls to order support and customer service. All I was told was an "allocation issue." When I log-on to the dell website, it still shows my estimated delivery date of 9/28 and that the order is still in pre-production. Been trying to find out when I will actually receive or atleast expect to receive my order and still have no luck ...

7 Posts

October 8th, 2015 08:00