Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

October 31st, 2016 19:00

Need Step-by-Step Instructions For Replacing Hard Drive in Inspiron 2330 All-in-One

Hi,

First let me say that I am not a computer expert, so I am not especially well-versed in all of the computer jargon. I apologize in advance for that. I have an Inspiron All-in-One 2330 that is about 2.5 years old.  I recently noticed that the left side of the screen was looking blurry, so I ran a diagnostic test. Apparently the hard drive is operating outside of the parameters or words to that effect. It is recommended that I replace my hard drive. 

I am not inside the warranty, so I have to do it myself. This scares me. Can someone point me in the direction of explicit instructions of (1) how to actually replace the hard drive, and (2) how to put the operating system (Windows 10) back on my computer.  I am currently backing up my files, so that is one thing I know how to do!

Thanks in advance.

7 Technologist

• 

7.1K Posts

November 1st, 2016 01:00

Hi,

Please refer to Pg no. 43 for removing and reseating the hard drive in the link below.

http://dell.to/2ehGZaM

Also, we request you to provide us with the following details through private message so that we can check for more details. To send a private message, click on my name and select ‘Send private message’.

1. The service tag of the system.
2. Your email address.
3. The registered owner name of this system.

4 Operator

• 

20.1K Posts

November 1st, 2016 12:00