Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

O

1 Rookie

• 

57 Posts

March 17th, 2013 19:00

OptiPlex 745 and Earthlink TotalAccess mail program problems

Hi all: Newbie here and not a computer techie, just a surfer.  I selected this forum because the other two choices were for Audio and Video and I don't have a problem connected with either.  I don't know if my problem has to do with hardware and after I describe what I'm experiencing perhaps one or more of you can suggest an appropriate forum.

I have an OptiPlex 745 and a GX620.  I bought the 620 after I experienced problems with the 745 resulting from Microsoft Update downloads.  Before that, though, a driver download from DELL rendered the computer useless so I had to reformat the hard drive and start all over.  Now, the 745 had to be retired because of MS updates and after reformatting the hard drive I had to put it aside and sell it on ebay and it was replaced with the 620 but that one also suffered from update downloads and no amount of reformatting brought it back to normal so I'm offering it on Craigslist and if it doesn't sell as FIX/PARTS it goes on the ebay auction block.