Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

M

April 8th, 2002 15:00

how do i email photos from my pictures file

How do I e-mail from My Pictures folder. Entire folder, individual files and photos. I click My Pictures, e-mail folder, change photo size and then nothing happens. Also how do I use Shared Folders to exchange photos. Thanks.

580 Posts

April 8th, 2002 15:00

As to the emailing part: I just attach the file(s) to an email message. I do not know about the Shared Folders business; I am the only user of my machine.

Shadow
Apologies to Neil Gaiman

6 Posts

April 8th, 2002 21:00

Thanks for responding. Unfortunately you are dealing with someone who is just beginning. Next question, how do I attach to my e-mail? I've never tried that before. Is there something I click on to attach when I am writing my e-mail and if so how do I get to the picture to attach it? Also can I attach a whole file of photos? Sorry so many questions. Hope you don't regret answering this one! Thanks.

580 Posts

April 8th, 2002 22:00

Open your new email message in any way you prefer (Address Book, reply, or New|Mail message). In the message window, go to Insert|File Attachment. That will open a window which will allow you to browse to your My Pictures folder and select the file which you wish to attach. After doing that, it should be indicated in the Message window that a file of such and such name is attached. If the picture is not a .jpg file, you might be asked whether you wish to compress the file before sending; say YES; many ISP's limit the size of file attachments. If you wish to attach more than one file to the message, just repeat the maneuver.

Shadow
Apologies to Neil Gaiman

85 Posts

April 9th, 2002 01:00

Most ISP's limit the size of email size. Like they may only allow about 3mb per email. Just how big are the file sizes of these pics you want to send? And yes, depending on the size of the files, you may have to send one at a time. HTH