Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

December 12th, 2012 17:00

NO AUDIO. Failed to play test tone

Hello to all bloggers in here.  I finally decided to sign up here to seek help. I have read that many problems regarding no audio problems in here were solved. Apparently, i tried them all yet none of those worked for me. Things are now getting hopeless. I need my sound as soon as possible but i cannot work on it all the time because I am a student.

Anyway, for those who will help me, I am now giving a great thanks! I have this Dell Inspiron 1525 Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit. I Have SigmaTel High Definition Audio . This problem arise about less than a month but  I cannot have this System restore. I have tried all of those I have from from the internet but nothing worked. I always try to work on device manager control panel.I have tried most of JIM's solutions. I did changing from SigmaTel-IDT-SigmaTel. I also installed Realtek.i reinstall uninstall i clean the registry. regedit etc.. I am now hopeless so please give me a WORD.

This Image is a result of my dell diagnostic test. what does it means/what shall i do next?

4 Operator

• 

13.6K Posts

December 13th, 2012 05:00

By symptoms I mean all the things you observe that indicate there is an audio problem. For example a runny nose is one symptom that indicates a health problem, but the exact cause of the problem is unknown because it could a cold, an allergy, or something else. By asking about all of the symptoms a doctor tries to diagnose the exact cause.

Your symptoms are mixed and do not point clearly to one specific cause, but they do indicate that there is a hardware failure in the audio of your laptop. I think that you actually have 2 failures in the hardware that are the cause of mixed symptoms. I think you have failed sense pin circuitry and probably an additional unknown failure.related to the headphone port.