Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

February 28th, 2009 10:00

Dell XPS M1530

I just ordered the XPS M1530. I read a lot of review and they are pretty much all good. Just personal preferences and expectations are different. BUT something i read in quite a few is the laptop getting hot.  One of the Dell agents (in-e-mail) told me they changed the fan speed. But this happened during intense graphics in online gaming. Anyone has any experience in this or his/her $0.02 to put in ? I am not an expert, nor am i an intense gamer.

Thanks in advance

2 Posts

March 1st, 2009 17:00

We bought an XPS M1530 in Sept and have been having heating problems.

I see a number of posts around this and have not seen any official response from Dell regarding this.  I would love to hear what their response is and, unitl then, I would seriously consider alternatives to the M1530.

-b

3.6K Posts

March 1st, 2009 17:00

http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/703/1028703/nvidia-g84-g86-bad  .

The overheating issue is likely due to the Nvidia graphics card,which nvidia had problems with.And as for getting a responce from dell,you won't,this is a user to user forum.

2 Posts

March 1st, 2009 19:00

Thanks for the link. 

While it is a user forum, my guess is thatDell monitors it as well.  I'd love to see a general response from them, but mostly I'm curious if any users experiencing this problem have received any resolution from Dell on this. 

-b

2 Posts

March 1st, 2009 19:00