Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

February 1st, 2017 21:00

How do I change the two finger scrolling speed

Just received the XPS 13 9360 in the mail today. I am trying to figure out how to speed up the scrolling. I've been using a MacBook pro since 2011 and I am used to being able to scroll to the end of a page with one swipe. On this computer, I'll need wrist surgery after a month.

Everyone with other manufacturers seem to have ways of increasing the speed by opening up the software specific to the installed hardware, but Dell doesn't seem to have that. And the only scroll speed option that I can find in the mouse options is for a mouse, not a touchpad.

I really want this laptop to work. Please help me.

4 Operator

• 

6.4K Posts

February 3rd, 2017 09:00

Secondly - If the issue still occurred.....

Update the System Setup(BIOS). Please click on link below to safety install the latest BIOS version.

https://youtu.be/mWn9YfxtYBo

4 Operator

• 

6.4K Posts

Lastly,

Please click on link below, hopefully it will be a help to you.

Dell XPS Trackpad "Deadzone" FIX (XPS 13, XPS 15, Inspiron ...

4 Operator

• 

6.4K Posts

:emotion-2:

First- I'd suggest you check for latest windows updates are installed on the system. Please type Settings onto [Cortana] search box, click on Update & Security, and then Check for Updates. Install any available updates and restart your PC if required. If there's a update, please don't wait later, click on 'Restart Now'  to installed. Repeat process until all windows updates are installed on system.

24 Posts

So I did all that yesterday, but I am still having issues. I have switched to using chrome because the scrolling is much better (scrolling is more important than smooth zooming)

The issue that I started having after that was the cursor getting stuck, and getting stuck in what appears to be a left click. And then when trying to scroll it zooms.