Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

N

July 21st, 2014 15:00

I will never buy another Dell as long as I live

I hate Dell with every fiber of my being. I have had 2 computers, a  M4700 and one M4800 and none of them have worked and I run an online business and have not been able to work while they keep breaking. Brand new , not working on delivery. I am trying to get a refund now on the 2rd broken one in 5 months, and I have gone through the usual India bounce around and have been on hold for 45 minutes again. Last week I was disconnected 15 times. I have told my story at to at least 20 different reps who never write it down and then disconnect me. I cannot understand how they have any customers running a business like this. I am a computer consultant and website designer so people ask me what to buy all the time. I am going to write up my story and leave it all over the net. I have never been jerked around this much. If I charged them for loss of business and all the hours I have spent on hold and trying to get this problem fixed it would be 20k plus. No lie. That is my hourly rate plus lost business since I have not had my computer for 5-6 weeks on and off in 5 months. I have now been on hold for over 60 minutes after being transferred from India. I have to hear this bouncy hold music again. Since I bought the original computer in Dec, it has never worked right. It was dead out of the box. They send a tech guy who replaced most of the parts and it still never worked right, then they send me the M4800 3 weeks ago and it totally broke two weeks after I had it. I want a refund. I do not want a 3rd computer. Also I have no computer. I cannot work. Of course Dell is telling me they cannot refund me since the original order is past 30 days. Which is ridiculous. How can they do that when I have not had a computer that worked since day one. I have given them chances to fix this and it is not fixed. I am not on hold 90 minutes and they refu