Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

February 9th, 2016 21:00

Is Inspiron 11 3148 in built with digitiser screen???

Hey..

My question is for my dell inspiron 11 3000 2 in 1 3148

Can you tell me plzz, does ispiron 11 3148 has a digitiser screen??

I mean i want to use it with an active stylus, so plzz solve my problem whether it supports active stylus or not??

Bcoz its bigger sibling inspiron 13 7000 does support active stylus...

Bt in inspiron 11 there is nowhere mentioned support for the active stylus or it has a digitiser screen..

Plzzz answer 

The thing is that Active styluses are a bit costlier therefore i can't try it out by myself as i am a student and dont have enough money just for trying those... Its like wasting money..

If you anwer my query, then only i'll buy a piece of stylus..

By the way you make very good machines

I love using my inspiron 11 3000 2in 1 hybrid... Surely i will suggest others to buy this.

Plzz answer..

1 Rookie

• 

87.5K Posts

February 10th, 2016 08:00

The biggest difference is a more capable CPU (i3 vs. Celeron Dual Core/Quad Core)  - the 8 model has the i3 and the 7 model the lower-end CPU.

Neither has a digitizer -- if you're looking for a hybrid notebook in this class with one, you'll need to look nearer the $800 starting price than the $300 -- digitizers are not inexpensive and you'll not find them on entry-level models like the 11-3000 series.

1 Rookie

• 

87.5K Posts

February 10th, 2016 04:00

The 3148 does not have a digitizer - it's a touchscreen only.

15 Posts

February 10th, 2016 07:00

Also tel me what is diffrence bw inspiron 3148 and 3147??

15 Posts

February 10th, 2016 07:00

Then which pen shud i use with my inspiron 3148

As there is a pen and touch option in control panel

Also in tablet settings,pen settings are there...

1 Rookie

• 

87.5K Posts

February 12th, 2016 04:00