Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

September 26th, 2009 10:00

Blocking of internet connection?

Hi there,

I'm using a Dell vostro vista and having problems connecting to the internet. The wireless internet at my place is called 'james' and I think I may have blocked it or something. The problem is that the computer is able to detect other wireless connections but not 'james.' I'm not really good with the computer but I tried to run some tests. I ran the connection diagnostic test and it failed on the association part. Any ideas on how I could connect to 'james' again? I was able to connect in the morning and suddenly I just lost connection. Other people using the internet doesn't seem to be having the problem

9 Legend

• 

30.3K Posts

September 26th, 2009 10:00

ppawijit,

First try..

How to login to your wireless router

Once you know the default gateway, the you can press the reset button in the back of the router and hold it for 30 seconds. this will reset the wireless router back to factory settings.

Attach your computer to one of the numbered ports using an ethernet cable. Type the default gateway number in the address bar of Internet Explorer. Make sure to use these Recommended Wireless Router Settings and follow the instructions. make sure do NOT use Mac Address filtering.

Rick

4 Operator

• 

20.1K Posts

September 26th, 2009 11:00