Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

April 5th, 2012 14:00

Beware!, the chat reps will say anything to sell you a laptop even lie!

Beware!, the chat reps will say anything to sell you a laptop even lie!

I wanted to order a alienware m17x R3 for my brothers 21st birthday party on the 11th of April. I saw a window popup with chat on it. I clicked it, I wanted to ask how long it would take for dell to send me a laptop to my door. The response I got was 10 to 12 working days (See below). I ordered on the 27th of March and my estimated delivery date is the 18th which is well over what I was promised. I rang multiple times and eventually I was told that the killer 1103 wireless card was out of stock.

I tried to be reasonable I asked could they ship the laptop without the card and ship the card to me later and I could install it myself (Im a dell certified engineer) I was told no. I asked could they change my order to an intel centrino 6300 and I would pay the difference and I was told no its a bundle offer. Then I said fine ship it without the card and I would take the loss of it and I'll get one myself and I was told no!!! I can't think of any other solution. I need the laptop for the 11th and the rep completely screwed me over with he's 10 to 12 days. I think if people knew alienware would take over 3 full weeks to ship an order they would tell them forget about it!

Also I think is very misleading to have a notice at the bottom of the page that states "Laptops shipped in 2 days*" Thats actually a link not a statement! Thats absolutly a joke! That needs to be removed or it should be changed to "Click here for Laptops shipped in 2 days*" I have sent that complaint into a watch dog site.