Unsolved
This post is more than 5 years old
17 Posts
0
1994
June 15th, 2009 22:00
Is the msg fm Dell Community genuine?
Deleted this post. I am now convinced the message fm Dell Community is genuine. Sori for the trouble
John
No Events found!
Unsolved
This post is more than 5 years old
17 Posts
0
1994
June 15th, 2009 22:00
Deleted this post. I am now convinced the message fm Dell Community is genuine. Sori for the trouble
John
Top
joe53
2 Intern
•
5.8K Posts
•
17.3K Points
0
June 15th, 2009 22:00
Hi John:
That was a legitimate reply from Bugbatter, who is a regular poster here, as well as a Microsoft MVP.
SpywareHammer is not a Dell website, but I can assure you it is a legitimate website dedicated to removing malware, and is staffed by the best analysts available. You will be well served by the experts there.
Bugbatter
4 Apprentice
•
20.5K Posts
0
June 15th, 2009 22:00
SpywareHammer is on Trend Micro's list of approved Malware Removal sites:
http://hjt-data.trendmicro.com/hjt/analyzethis/index.php
John20
17 Posts
0
June 16th, 2009 01:00
Thank you Joe, for the prompt help. I will delete my post and my apologies to Bugbatter. I only joined the Community yesterday and very ignorant. Mtime my monitor problem could be purely about hardware and may not need SpywareHammer' virus expertise.
Bugbatter
4 Apprentice
•
20.5K Posts
0
June 16th, 2009 05:00
John, it is good to be suspicious of any unfamiliar site that someone may send you to, so don't feel bad. Using a browser add-on such as Web Of Trust can help somewhat. SpywareHammer has a hardware forum as well.