M_Kirsch

updated

12 years ago

M

M_Kirsch

1 Rookie

11 Posts

0

3455

July 9th, 2014 13:00

Networker - Deleting a Backup Group

I have removed all clients from some backup groups that I am trying to delete. Following the instructions to the letter.

When I try to delete the groups, a dialog box pops up:

"The *BLAH* group is still used by one or more pools."

This error message does not appear anywhere online, therefore I am at a loss as to what to do about it. The word "pool" does not occurr anywhere else in the Networker interface. There is no way to look at pools, configure pools, swim in pools... Nothing!

What does the error message mean and how do I delete backup groups? This group has not run in over a year, so there shouldn't be any residual images out there, but I can't see those either!