Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

4290

June 5th, 2015 07:00

"Clear" reference device OS choice after patch process?

"Clear" reference device OS choice after patch process?

Again, possibly a newbie question. Thanks in advance for your patience.

I successfully deployed a patched image yesterday, hoever, I have come across a residual issue.

I would like to put the reference device I used for the patch process back into service as a production device.

I have added a new machine and designated it as the new reference device However, when I PXE boot the old reference device, it is still prompting the user to select the patched OS image (which has already been finalized) as it did during the patching process. (By contrast, all the other devices simply boot automatically into their assigned OS image, just as they did before the patch)

How do I completely "clear" the old reference device so that it boots automatically into the assigned OS without user interaction? Should I completely delete/re-add the device? Any other tips/tricks? Or is it a case of "once a reference device, always a reference device"?

Thanks in advance,

-GW

200 Posts

June 5th, 2015 07:00

Worked perfectly. Thanks!!

200 Posts

June 5th, 2015 07:00

This is a known issue mentioned in Product release notes, will be adressed in future version.
To fix it, assign the reference device to the default device group and then assign it back to your user created group and it will inherit the OS Image assignment from it.

No Events found!

Top