Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

December 22nd, 2010 11:00

Dell Inspiron 14R N4010 freezing and sound shuttering..

I am a student currently and I bought this model for entertainment and study purposes. Just bought this laptop 1 month ago and started from last week, I began to experience random freezing and sound shuttering/buzzing during that freezing period. The freezing issue will be there around 1-4 secs with buzzing sounds(only if when it comes to movies,games and musics) every 30-40 minutes. For example, if I am watching movie, the movie wont skip at all but it will freeze together with buzzing sounds. At first, I thought it was my connection problem when I was playing online games during the first time I experienced it. But not till when I watching movies or playing some videos in facebook, the problem still persists. I was actually quite happy with this model as in the beginning, everything was fine. I updated the Windows Updates and I didnt install anything else besides Mozilla,Google Chrome and online games like HoN. I felt kind of weird because this problem is so sudden and I really need help in this.Although it is not as worse as serious freezing but still, it can be annoying sometimes when I watching movies because the conversations in the movie will get stuck/freezing together with buzzing sounds. Sometimes during surfing the website, my web browser will also freeze once in a while especially when playing facebook or the games in facebook. Hope that someone could assist me in this matter.

2 Posts

December 22nd, 2010 14:00