Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

B

March 28th, 2007 07:00

Red Pixels / Flashing Lines on 2407 FPW

I purchased a 2407 FPW Rev. A03 about 4 months back and was using a 6800 GS Card With DVI connection. everyting was working well unless i bought a Leadtek 8800 GTS Video Card. These are my findings : 1. I get occasional Red Pixels (1 pixel wide) and some Red/Green lines flashing on the screen depending on color. 2. No problem at resolution 1280 x 1024 or lower. only problem comes at higher resolutions. 3. No problem with VGA Input ( I use a VGA Adapter on DVI Port. But problem is there with DVI - DVI Connection on both DVI ports. 4. No problem at Desktop which i am running at 1920 x 1200 @ 60 32 bit. 5. Problem mainly with Games / Movies 6. I think either it is a DVI Cable Quality problem / or Sync Error with the Graphics Card. I have already got two sllepless nights over the issue. Kindly help me cause i am a complete noob with Comp. Hardware.

Community Manager

• 

54.9K Posts

March 28th, 2007 12:00

bollywood,

Try this and post back the results.

* Press the Menu button to enter the On Screen Display OSD
* Go to Color Settings
* Choose PC Customer Color
* Change Red, Green, and Blue to 85

5 Posts

March 28th, 2007 17:00

@Chris, Tried the suggestion , but did'nt work. same red pixels

5 Posts

March 29th, 2007 07:00

Update : Tried turning off / (and then ON) the monitor while playing game and the problem was solved except only one or two pixels (red pixels)that i could see. so what seems to be the problem ? Sync error ?? Any solution to this ?

Community Manager

• 

54.9K Posts

March 29th, 2007 15:00

* Push the Menu button
* Use the plus or minus buttons to choose Display Settings
* Push the Menu button
* Use the plus or minus buttons to choose Reset to Default Display Settings
* Push the Menu button
* Use the plus or minus buttons to choose Exit Menu
* Push the Menu button

Check the monitor out.

1 Message