Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

February 14th, 2005 19:00

Yellow flickering tint over monitor! Help urgent!

Hi, i recently bought a dell dimension 3000 computer with the Dell E773p monitor. Recently I have started getting a yellow flicker over the screen. Sometimes it does not come on for a long time but then other times it will stay on all the time. It varied in darkness, sometimes with only a slight tint and other time it is extremely dark yellow. I can also see the screen shaking slightly. This is highly anoying as i am a student and rely on my computer for graphics and multimedia work. I would be gratefull for any help at all. Thank you very much.

Mike C

Message Edited by micas28 on 02-14-2005 03:44 PM

February 14th, 2005 22:00

The same happens to my monitor.... it gets yellowish in the top right corner.... sometimes when I smack that area, the tint dissapears...:smileywink:

4 Posts

February 14th, 2005 22:00

Thanks for the reply! The yellow on my screen is all over the whole screen, ive tried givving it a smack but nothing happens. Anyone have any sugestions??

February 14th, 2005 23:00

Hmmmm well, im more of the "physical type" so if a good SmAcKdOwN dosent work... then i dont know

4 Posts

February 17th, 2005 14:00

can anyone else help me with this? surely someone else has had something similar to this??

1 Message

March 2nd, 2005 09:00

I too have the same problem. I've not found a solution. I've tried makeing sure all the cables are firmly plugged in, which they are, and it has made no difference :smileysad:

I'm thinking off getting my monitor replaced under the guarentee.

It also keeps occasionally making an annoying high pitched whine, this is periodically remedied with a firm "pat". However this doesn't always fix it.

4 Posts

March 2nd, 2005 14:00