Start a Conversation

Solved!

Go to Solution

3 Apprentice

• 

1.1K Posts

December 21st, 2019 06:00

Posts Keep Getting Marked as Spam / Sent for Review

I am a relative newbie to the forum (registered 20-Nov-2019) and my last two posts in the Inspiron board have either been flagged as spam or are still waiting for review by Moderators. I had no problem creating my first topic at https://www.dell.com/community/Virus-Spyware/Waiting-for-McAfee-LiveSafe-Critical-Update-16-0-22-Refresh-1/m-p/7419085#M202274 in November 2019 so I have no idea why I can't post now.

Could one of the Forum Moderators please review the new topic I tried to submit in the Inspiron board (https://www.dell.com/community/Inspiron/bd-p/Inspiron) on 20-Dec-2019 and approve for posting if appropriate? It should be titled something like "Inspiron 5584 Wakes From Sleep After 180 Minutes". I'm not sure but I think the post was rejected after I tried to edit to correct a typo.

Before creating that new topic I tried to reply in dr. habbeb's thread Dell Inspiron 5584 Sleep/Hibernate Issue Windows 10 earlier in the week (19-Dec-2019??)  but that reply was flagged as spam and removed shortly after it was posted. Again, I think the original submission was accepted but as soon as I clicked a link that said something like "Your reply has been posted. Click here to view your reply" I saw a pop-up that my reply had been flagged as spam and removed. The content of that post in dr. habeeb's thread is almost an exact duplicate of what I posted in the new topic I tried to create on 20-Dec-2019 so it might be better to discard this post so I'm not cross-posting in two threads.

3 Apprentice

• 

1.1K Posts

December 26th, 2019 14:00

@DELL-Chris M wrote:

Odd. I can see the three vertical dots on all first post and replies. I am using Chrome. Have you cleared all cache from your browser, then close all browsers, then re-open browser and log back into the Forum and check again?

Hi DELL-Chris M: