Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

June 19th, 2013 17:00

IS THERE AN EXPERT HERE THAT CAN HELP ME? :(

I'll try to tell you every detail. I have a dell inspiron e1505 that I treat very well, I'm no expert in laptops, Yesterday my laptop was working just fine like always, today when i turned it , 2 minutes passed and it got paralyzed, no reason so i pressed the on/off button to turn it off, i turned it on again and it came a black page with a couple of things and it recommended me to launch a startup setting or something like that so i did (it was recommended) and it said it didn't detect any problem and i couldn't do anything so i had to turn it off again! i turned it on and it was checking DISK C for some reason so i let it be. and when it finally loaded like to the main page, i opened google but i didn't have internet. which was weird to me because the other 2 laptops were working fine except mine. where the 5 signal lines appear there was a yellow thing and i put arrow thing and it said "NO CONNECTED, CONNECTIONS AVAILABLE"

i didn't download anything, i didn't disconnect or uninstall, let it drop. or poured coffee on it, i just don't get it. i restart the computer again and nothing, i told my dad because he knows a lot about this and i'm here, he is trying to help but i need my laptop pretty bad,, i'm using another one obviously. he told me to uninstall something from the device manager "atheros and a bunch of numbers" and to download it again but it didn't work. this is what appears when i click on troubleshooting:
there might be a problem with the driver for the wireless network connection adapter

there might be problems with the driver for the local area connection adapter

TRY THESE REPAIRS AS AN ADMINISTRATOR CONTINUE WITH OTHER REMAINING REPAIRS

i did disconnect it  and put the password again and nothing. i really don't wanna lose all my pictures and videos, documents :(
please reply :)

7 Technologist

• 

7.1K Posts