Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

May 9th, 2013 21:00

iDRAC 7 Not respond

Dear All, Please advise solution to fix the problem (SW0700: iDRAC is not ready. The configuration values cannot be accessed.) on Dell PowerEdge R720 Server.

March 28th, 2018 13:00

boa tarde, estou com esse mesmo problema. O mesmo começou quando ouve uma pico de energia, o servidor funciona normalmente só que a IDRAC não fica ativa e as fans quando fazem a leitura  começa a opera em alta rotação fazendo muito barulho. 

Foi achado alguma solução para isso, ou o mesmo tem que ser substituído?

Aqui em meu ambiente ele e um reserva esta sem garantia já.

October 9th, 2018 07:00

I am facing a similar issue with one of our r320 when iDrac firmware was updated.

I am new to this and am wondering how & if we flash the old idrac firmware, will this resolve the issue on the iDrac Express

https://www.dell.com/community/PowerEdge-Hardware-General/Dell-PowerEdge-R320-Initializing-iDRAC/td-p/4670501

https://www.dell.com/community/PowerEdge-Hardware-General/RE-Dell-PowerEdge-R320-Initializing-iDRAC/m-p/6195590#M58230

2 Posts

February 7th, 2019 09:00

I have this error

Idrac setting version 1.30.30.27

Swc0700: iDrac is not ready.  The configuration values cannot be accessed.

My question is: Do I need a hard drive and OS to do the solution:

https://www.dell.com/support/article/us/en/19/sln283474/drac-multiple-reboots-can-cause-ipmi-command-errors-lifecycle-recovery-mode-and-swc0700-idrac-is-not-ready-with-idrac7-firmware-13030?lang=en

4 Posts

April 18th, 2019 08:00

Hi, As it is possible that Dell does not have a solution for the IDRAC problem, a terrible service, it is inconceivable that the mother card should be changed due to this problem. On HP servers I have never had problems with the ILO firmware update. Thank you. Best regards, Christian

1 Message

June 20th, 2019 18:00