UNSOLVED

New2Storage

updated

11 years ago

0

21259

November 23rd, 2015 10:00

Snapshot created by mistake

A new lun was created and the snapshot reserve was set to 100%. I don't want to perform snapshots for this lun and want to get rid of it and reclaim the space. If I change the snapshot reserve to 0% and run unmap of the lun, will this allow me to safely reclaim the used space without affecting production data?