Skip to main content
  • Place orders quickly and easily
  • View orders and track your shipping status
  • Enjoy members-only rewards and discounts
  • Create and access a list of your products
  • Manage your Dell EMC sites, products, and product-level contacts using Company Administration.

Dell Wyse ThinOS Version 8.5 Administrator’s Guide

PDF

Resetting to factory defaults using shutdown reset

A high-privileged or stand-alone user can reset the thin client to factory default settings from the Shutdown dialog box.

To reset the thin client to factory defaults:
  1. From the desktop menu, click Shutdown.
    The Shutdown dialog box is displayed.
  2. After starting your thin client you will see a Dell logo for a short period of time.
  3. Click Restart the system to restart your thin client.
  4. Select the Reset the system setting to factory default check box to restore your system settings to default factory settings.
  5. Click OK to save the settings.

    Shutdown reset impacts all configuration items, including, but not limited to network configuration and connections defined in local NV-RAM. However, the terminal name will not be changed.

    NOTE

    Shutdown reset is disabled for Low-privileged and Non-privileged users, regardless of lock down state.


Rate this content

Accurate
Useful
Easy to understand
Was this article helpful?
0/3000 characters
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please select whether the article was helpful or not.
  Comments cannot contain these special characters: <>()\